Brussels, 6 July 2021 – The European Public Affairs Consultancies’ Association (EPACA), representative trade body for public affairs consultancies working with EU institutions, has elected its new Management Committee.

EPACA aims to drive the public affairs sector towards increased trust and transparency. The Management Committee is the core of EPACA and is composed of representatives of 15 public affairs consultancies with offices in Brussels. The mandate of the Management Committee members lasts for one year. During this period, they define EPACA’s priorities and put into practice the work programme for 2021/2022, which includes training programs, e-tools, informative events, along with enforcing EPACA’s Code of Conduct.

Isabelle De Vinck, Chairperson of EPACA, commented on the newly formed Management Committee: “I am delighted to have been re-elected as Chairperson of EPACA, and am equally delighted to welcome the new members of the Management Committee, who will work to improve EPACA’s role and impact on public affairs. The year ahead will be dedicated to ensuring that EPACA continues to represent the needs of its members and of the industry, building upon the work achieved during the last mandate.”

The Management Committee members for the upcoming year are: Nicholas Whyte (APCO Worldwide), Andrew Cecil (BCW Consulting), Nicola Scocchi (Edelman), Martin Wittenberg (Euros/ Agency), Robert Anger (Fleishman), Kerstin Duhme (FTI), Kieran O’Keeffe (Interel), Karl Isaksson (Kreab), Charles Laroche (Laroche Consulting), Paolo Nicoletti (NOVE), Isabelle De Vinck (Political Intelligence), Thomas Barros-Tastets (Portland), Andrew Johnson (Rud Petersen), Oliver Drewes (Weber Shandwick), and Viviana Spaghetti (Whitehouse Communications).

“I would like to thank our recently discharged Management Committee for all the dedication and the progress made during the past year, as it is thanks to them that EPACA was able to improve and strengthen its position. I look forward to  continuing this work in the year to come alongside the new members of the Management Committee,” concluded De Vinck.