The new Management Committee was voted in during EPACA’s Annual General Meeting

Brussels, 6 July 2020 – The European Public Affairs Consultancies’ Association (EPACA), the representative trade body for public affairs consultancies working with EU institutions, welcomes its new Management Committee. Voted through an election, the new Committee was announced at EPACA’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 18th June 2020.

The members of the Management Committee are from 15 public affairs consultancies with offices in Brussels. During a mandate of one year, the Committee will define EPACA’s priorities and drive the work programme for 2020-2021, whilst continuing in its focus on transparency and trust in the public affairs industry.

“We are delighted to welcome the new Management Committee, whose members are dedicated to constantly improving EPACA’s role and impact on EU public affairs. In the year ahead, we will build upon the work and progress of the last mandate, ensuring EPACA continues to represent the needs of its members and of the industry,” commented Isabelle De Vinck, Chairwoman of EPACA.

The newly elected Management Committee members are: Nicholas Whyte (APCO Worldwide), Andrew Cecil (BCW Consulting), Nicola Scocchi (Edelman), Martin Wittenberg (Euros/Agency),  Robert Anger (Fleishman Hillard), Kerstin Duhme (FTI Consulting), Kieran O’Keeffe (Interel), Karl Isaksson (Kreab), Charles Laroche (Laroche Consulting), Frédéric Soudain (Logos PA), Paolo Nicoletti (NOVE), Isabelle De Vinck (Political Intelligence), Thomas Barros-Tastets (Portland), Andrew Johnson (Rud Pederson), Stephen Jackson (Weber Shandwick). Their mandate as part of the Management Committee will continue until the association’s next AGM, in 2021.

“We would also like to thank our recently discharged Management Committee for their dedication during the past year. It is thanks to them that EPACA was able to achieve so much, and we look forward to continuing this work in the year to come,” concluded De Vinck.